Friday, 15 April 2016

Various Artists - Hypercolour Patterns Vol. 8 (HYPEDIGICD08) [clips] by Hypercolour

1. Axel Boman – Depression 01 2. Dense & Pika – Lynn 3. Kevin McPhee - CC-XXX-YY-NNNNN 4. Jimmy Edgar – Hush 5. Kerrier District – Techno Disco 6. Tom Demac – Four Leaves Right 7. Luke Vibert – Stabs Of Regret (FaltyDL Remix) 8. Garnier - pǝsnɟuoɔ 9. Lucretio – Vampire Killer 10. J. Wiltshire – False Awakening (Tuff City Kids Remix) 11. Last Magpie – Separation 12. A Sagittariun – Delta House 13. Zoe Zoe & Enoch Ballard – 1234 14. Losoul – Time & Space 15. Roberto Clementi - Novism Hypercolour round up another collection of forward thinking dance music, selected from its catalogues of Hypercolour, HypeLTD and Glass Table. The British label goes from strength to strength, unearthing new artists as well as attracting some of the legends of electronic music to its stable. Legends like Laurent Garnier and Luke Vibert (here in both his namesake guise and his Kerrier District moniker), two artists that has been at the forefront of electronic dance since the early 1990s, both contributing stellar cuts to this collection. Then there are the artists who have carved out successful careers for themselves over many years, and have all passed through Hypercolour’s doors over time, artists like Tom Demac, Jimmy Edgar, Axel Boman and Losoul. Younger talent is also represented, showing Hypercolour’s dedication to breaking new artists and new ground. Superb contributions from A Sagittariun, Roberto Clementi and Last Magpie had up the cream of the new crop. For a snapshot of this label’s forward thinking vision and musical persuasions, Patterns 8 in an indispensable compilation.

No comments:

Post a Comment